20 minutes impressions

Want to hear the latest rumours about Phobos? Or just want to talk with others about Phobos? Enter the Common Room!
Timarene
Tester

September 15, 2017, 07:15:16 PM

Hello all, I played Phobos for the second time yesterday night. My first play was years ago during some open beta but to say that I was freezing back them would be an understatement. I don't know whether the game was too heavy for my system, or there were too many players online at the time, or It was my internet's fault, but simply saying 'hi' to Simeone would take me half a minute.

The game now is much more smooth, and that was a pleasant surprise, I wasn't sure I'd be able to play this time. That said I only felt like playing for around 20 minutes and then left, I didn't kill any experience wielding monsters so I've got no experience in combat, for example. I'll leave here my impressions on those 20 minutes of play and update as new game sessions happen.

1 - My screen is 1366 x 768 pixels, the background image is nice but doesn't look that good at this resolution, it's as if I over-zoomed a small image. Also, when the cilient first opens up it isn't maximized, when I maximize I can see that the background image stretches horizontally, the panel where the image sits is probably set to "fill window" or some such. In my opinion it'd be better to keep the same aspect ratio, even if it keeps parts of the image out of sight. (Better yet but harder to do: set a limit to how much can go missing and only after that start stretching)