Test Server Bug Reports

The latest news, updates and information on the ongoing development of Phobos.
seydg
Tester
Posts: 464
Joined: May 16, 2007, 09:21:39 AM
Character: Mayhem
Clan: The Dwarfhood
Location: Tampico, México

February 07, 2009, 10:15:39 PM

Xordon wrote:Hi, is my first post here and first problem. Im created account and when im need to log in it say " Either the username or password you entered was incorrect." its on the site but same to game client, im created 4 accounts and too invaild password or username... please help me
Be sure to type both fields with the caps lock off/on, according to how it is.
To avoid mistakes, try copying-and-pasting the username and password directly from the e-mail that was sent to you from the client.

If the error still goes, then it's some technical issue with which I can not help you :(
Xordon
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: December 21, 2008, 04:26:17 PM
Character: Xordon

February 07, 2009, 10:19:16 PM

Ahh im dont make any mistake with this username and password :/ IM SURE
Ah now its working! This game is great.
Last edited by Xordon on February 07, 2009, 10:21:45 PM, edited 1 time in total.
Robbert
Administrator
Posts: 2243
Joined: March 30, 2006, 03:55:59 PM
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

February 07, 2009, 10:21:18 PM

You are currently ingame.. did it work now? :wink:
Duskus
Newcomer
Posts: 6
Joined: February 07, 2009, 12:06:56 PM
Character: Duskus
Clan: Gravekeepers

February 07, 2009, 10:58:06 PM

Got a question: are the links on the mainpage (for the indexation of online status) active? Anyone playing? Seems so. But I got "server offline" whole day. :confused:
Tnx 4 attention
Robbert
Administrator
Posts: 2243
Joined: March 30, 2006, 03:55:59 PM
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

February 07, 2009, 11:11:50 PM

Nope they aren't. We didn't manage to update the website. Maybe this week it will be updated.
Duskus
Newcomer
Posts: 6
Joined: February 07, 2009, 12:06:56 PM
Character: Duskus
Clan: Gravekeepers

February 07, 2009, 11:19:49 PM

Then how am i supposed to download the client? o_O
Robbert
Administrator
Posts: 2243
Joined: March 30, 2006, 03:55:59 PM
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

February 07, 2009, 11:26:46 PM

Check the Test Server topic.
hct_henrique
Newcomer
Posts: 23
Joined: February 07, 2009, 06:43:36 PM
Character: Glown Mcry

February 07, 2009, 11:29:41 PM

encryption foult appeared ?
wtf
Lipouz
Newcomer
Posts: 13
Joined: November 26, 2008, 12:25:38 AM
Character: Lipouz
Location: Brasil - Sao Paulo

February 07, 2009, 11:33:45 PM

NPCs spoke so fast...We can't read everything they said! =x
Triphe
Newcomer
Posts: 71
Joined: September 02, 2007, 02:50:09 PM
Clan: Akai'zhar
Location: Sweden

February 07, 2009, 11:35:01 PM

You can read it in the chat window
Stian
Tester
Posts: 1679
Joined: May 15, 2007, 08:39:27 PM
Location: Oslo, Norway

February 07, 2009, 11:36:40 PM

The current speed is good, at least during the test. People are standing in line, waiting for their turn to speak :wink: You can read the text after it disappear as well.
Lipouz
Newcomer
Posts: 13
Joined: November 26, 2008, 12:25:38 AM
Character: Lipouz
Location: Brasil - Sao Paulo

February 07, 2009, 11:37:02 PM

Yeah....But if u don't read fast...They stop talkin to you and start talk to another one
seydg
Tester
Posts: 464
Joined: May 16, 2007, 09:21:39 AM
Character: Mayhem
Clan: The Dwarfhood
Location: Tampico, México

February 07, 2009, 11:37:24 PM

This is not a bug, but it's kind of on topic with above comment.
Are NPC dialogues in the chat window with another color? (I cant remember)
If not, it would be a good addition, so we could focus easier on them even if there is a lot of noise (messages) going around.

Edit: this IS actually a bug. Graphic bug..
It happened after I set my eyes into the juicy meat of a delicious roe's legs. I went on to chase it and suddenly messed with the roof of some girl's house (she hates me actually) and then I got stuck and couldn't move (I think it was the server going down and not the bug)
Image
Last edited by seydg on February 08, 2009, 01:26:50 AM, edited 1 time in total.
ceyco
Tester
Posts: 288
Joined: January 10, 2009, 02:04:53 AM
Character: johnny-Ceyco
Clan: S0A
Location: Amherst N.S

February 08, 2009, 01:25:24 AM

id like to report one thing i was hunting with a buddy i went an dragged them to my bp an he eat em then i got like a C++ Error i belive thats what it said i dunno if its a bug but mabey just my luck... :(
User avatar
Ricardo
Tester
Posts: 337
Joined: August 16, 2007, 05:37:41 PM
Character: Ricardo
Location: Brazil

February 08, 2009, 04:03:39 AM

I have a time problem. Every channel is showing different times.

The channel to the right where you can see info on items and so on got stuck at 00:10.
The help channel is delayed about 55 minutes.
The chat channel is delayed about 1 hour and 5 minutes.

I have also found a weightless item.
-> 00:10 You see a royal book.
Post Reply