Test Server Bug Reports

The latest news, updates and information on the ongoing development of Phobos.
Kerkinni
Traveller
Posts: 142
Joined: January 13, 2008, 03:37:31 PM
Character: Khoda
Location: Sweden

February 08, 2009, 04:16:10 AM

Sometimes I think it happens when I "spam-open" chests and dead monsters etc, when I spam click on them to loot them the window that opens with their loot freezes and when i run away from the chest / monster it wont disappear
seydg
Tester
Posts: 464
Joined: May 16, 2007, 09:21:39 AM
Character: Mayhem
Clan: The Dwarfhood
Location: Tampico, México

February 08, 2009, 05:11:43 AM

I tried to log in, and got this error (I close it and it goes on and on)
INTERNAL ERROR:
NetBuffer::GetU16 buffer too small!
Axel
Staff
Posts: 1090
Joined: February 26, 2007, 04:19:15 PM
Contact:

February 08, 2009, 05:53:28 AM

seydg wrote:I tried to log in, and got this error (I close it and it goes on and on)
INTERNAL ERROR:
NetBuffer::GetU16 buffer too small!
Tried deleting phobos.set? What did you do before this started occuring?

On another note:
Pushing people onto a hole crashes the client.
User avatar
Etchebeur
Tester
Posts: 332
Joined: February 01, 2009, 04:47:10 AM

February 08, 2009, 06:20:46 AM

debug :cry:
Image
FrozenSnake
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: August 01, 2008, 07:11:55 AM

February 08, 2009, 11:15:46 AM

I was in the store where "Marcus" stand. And was going to buy a single pair of legs. So I right clicked and pressed the item, when I was promted to tell how many I wanted I pressed "1" and the application crashed with the error:
Runtime Error!

Program:

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the applications support team for more information.
Note:
I was NOT trying to close the application.
User avatar
Seerow
Tester
Posts: 7
Joined: February 07, 2009, 01:14:11 PM
Character: Seerow
Location: Porto Alegre - RS - Brazil

February 08, 2009, 12:21:15 PM

BUG: yesterday when I went to the bank for a money change, when I 'bought' 300 copper coins the client crashed saying there was an error and whenever I tried to login again it wouldnt let me, showing another error window. I deleted the SET file and then I was able to play normally and even changed my coins with no problem :O
hct_henrique
Newcomer
Posts: 23
Joined: February 07, 2009, 06:43:36 PM
Character: Glown Mcry

February 08, 2009, 12:25:55 PM

I you the locked one in cordria and do not have as to leave
I already died more exactly thus I do not obtain to leave woollen
¬¬
Stian
plxxxxxxxxxxxxx
HELP ME HANEY
ceyco
Tester
Posts: 288
Joined: January 10, 2009, 02:04:53 AM
Character: johnny-Ceyco
Clan: S0A
Location: Amherst N.S

February 08, 2009, 02:06:27 PM

here is a error

Image
User avatar
Till
Staff
Posts: 3563
Joined: April 19, 2007, 06:54:42 PM
Character: Till
Location: Germany

February 08, 2009, 02:36:04 PM

Try to update your DirectX or switch in the graphic options of the client from DirectX to OpenGL or vice versa.
ceyco
Tester
Posts: 288
Joined: January 10, 2009, 02:04:53 AM
Character: johnny-Ceyco
Clan: S0A
Location: Amherst N.S

February 08, 2009, 03:45:07 PM

i have DX9 tho lol
Xordon
Newcomer
Posts: 4
Joined: December 21, 2008, 04:26:17 PM
Character: Xordon

February 08, 2009, 03:59:17 PM

Hi its again me, my friend created account and he cant log to phobos, It says he username or password is invaild :/ This problem is the same what im have yesterday he have username Morganis. Please fix it!
Sparksman
Tester
Posts: 249
Joined: August 15, 2007, 07:50:50 PM
Character: Sparksman
Clan: Akai'zhar
Location: Spain

February 08, 2009, 05:10:47 PM

Well, I don't know if consider this a bug;
I was changing my money and I had 352cc.
then I counted wrongly and I thought I had 300;
Then I saw that I had still 50 cc on my backpack and I tried to buy one more.
One of the shop's silver coins disappeared, and nothing happened to my backpack,
then I tried to "buy" 5 silver coins; 5 silver coins disappeared from the shop stock but my backpack hadn't changed;
I soon realised I was buying silver coins with my silver coins then I bought 7 and I solved the problem.
But that might be a problem for you since some joker could empty the shop of coins so I decided to post it

Yours,
Sparksman
Alastor
Tester
Posts: 3
Joined: February 07, 2009, 11:36:04 PM

February 08, 2009, 05:20:41 PM

hi i have an bug in game be cuz icant pm but i know how to just #Name but it says the player does not exist or isnt online :no:
Frey
Newcomer
Posts: 27
Joined: September 27, 2007, 10:45:52 PM
Character: Freyamiel

February 08, 2009, 05:26:18 PM

@ alastor
It is not a bug you're just doing it wrong. first type #playername than press enter. this will open a channel with that player.
User avatar
Till
Staff
Posts: 3563
Joined: April 19, 2007, 06:54:42 PM
Character: Till
Location: Germany

February 08, 2009, 05:38:01 PM

Frey wrote:@ alastor
It is not a bug you're just doing it wrong. first type #playername than press enter. this will open a channel with that player.
You need to do it in Main-Chat. Else it won't work.
Post Reply