Selecting text on main channel

Got a great idea or a proposal for us? Post it here and discuss it with others!
Post Reply
Elu Longin
Newcomer
Posts: 26
Joined: December 20, 2007, 01:02:42 AM
Location: Belgium

January 14, 2008, 02:43:57 PM

It might be a small detail, but I think it could be useful to make it possible to select/mark text on the main channel, to make it possible to copy it. At this moment, it's not possible to copy text from there, while it is possible to do it from other places.
Rencoret
Tester
Posts: 1487
Joined: April 29, 2007, 02:47:27 AM
Character: Durin
Clan: Ironfist
Contact:

January 14, 2008, 03:00:11 PM

I agree and support this proposal!
Hegemon
Tester
Posts: 1788
Joined: May 22, 2007, 04:25:03 PM

January 14, 2008, 04:34:39 PM

I'm quite sure that I can copy any text from the main channel. Maby cause I have my console and main chat fused together.
User avatar
Till
Staff
Posts: 3565
Joined: April 19, 2007, 06:54:42 PM
Character: Till
Location: Germany

January 14, 2008, 05:26:14 PM

100% agreed.
Hegemon wrote:I'm quite sure that I can copy any text from the main channel. Maby cause I have my console and main chat fused together.
Hmm.. gonna try that out :)
Robbert
Administrator
Posts: 2243
Joined: March 30, 2006, 03:55:59 PM
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

January 15, 2008, 07:55:52 PM

CTRL + A for the left channel, and if you have a right channel aswell, CTRL + S..
User avatar
Till
Staff
Posts: 3565
Joined: April 19, 2007, 06:54:42 PM
Character: Till
Location: Germany

January 15, 2008, 08:03:52 PM

Yea but a small menu on rightclick would make it easier for new players ;)
Robbert
Administrator
Posts: 2243
Joined: March 30, 2006, 03:55:59 PM
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

January 15, 2008, 08:08:19 PM

true.
Post Reply